Six AMC officers selected for first star

SCOTT AIR FORCE BASE, ILL. -- Six Air Mobility Command colonels were recently nominated by the President to the Senate for appointment to the grade of brigadier general. They are:

Robert R. Allardice, commander, 62nd Airlift Wing, McChord AFB, Wash.

Brooks L. Bash, commander, 437th Airlift Wing, Charleston AFB, S.C.

Michael J. Basla, director of Communications and Information and Chief Information Officer, Headquarters Air Mobility Command, Scott AFB

Jimmie C. Jackson Jr., commander, 305th Air Mobility Wing, McGuire AFB, N.J.

Frank J. Kisner, commander, 43rd Airlift Wing, Pope AFB, N.C.

Joseph M. Reheiser, commander, 314th Airlift Wing, Little Rock AFB, Ark.