Air Mobility Command   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > 319 MXG honors Airmen at annual banquet
Previous ImageNext Image
GRAND FORKS AIR FORCE BASE, N.D. – Col. Raymond Corcoran, 319th Maintenance Group commander, gives Chief Master Sgt. (Ret.) Terry Savoie a “Sven”, the wing’s mascot, during the group’s Knucklebuster Annual Awards Banquet here GRAND FORKS AIR FORCE BASE, N.D. – ProSuperman delivers the awards list during the 319th Maintenance Group Annual Awards Banquet here (U.S. Air Force photo/Staff Sgt. Suellyn Nuckolls).
Download HiRes
Related Stories
 Chief Master Sgt. Terry Savoie: Air Force must continue to be first - 3/15/2007
 Chief Master Sgt. Terry Savoie: Air Force must continue to be first - 3/15/2007
319 MXG honors Airmen at annual banquet

Posted 3/15/2007   Updated 3/15/2007 Email story   Print story


by Senior Airman J. Paul Croxon
319th Air Refueling Wing Public Affairs

3/15/2007 - GRAND FORKS AIR FORCE BASE, N.D.  -- Nearly 30 Airmen earned recognition during the 319th Maintenance Group's annual Knucklebuster Awards Banquet March 10 here.

Airmen won awards at the group level and received a bronze statuette of "Sven," the wing's Warrior of the North mascot, for their accomplishments.

Five Airmen are group nominees for the Lieutenant General Leo Marquez Award. Senior Airman Scott Harbison, 319th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron; Tech. Sgt. Shawn Herdman, 319 AMXS; Master Sgt. Michael Mitchell, 319th Maintenance Squadron; Captain Joseph Cole, 319 AMXS; and Maj. William Kossick, 319 MXS commander, were nominated for the technician, technician supervisor, supervisor manager, and company and field grade manager categories, respectively.

In addition, three Airmen were nominated for the Lance P. Sijan U.S. Air Force Leadership Award. Tech. Sgt. Jarod Williams, Master Sgt. Michael Mitchell and Maj. Willa Panzer, all from 319 MXS, were nominated for the junior enlisted, senior enlisted and junior officer awards, respectively.

Capt. James Wall, 319th Maintenance Operations Squadron, and Master Sgt. Thomas Burman, 319 AMXS, were both nominated for the General Lew Allen Jr. Trophy.

Senior Airman Michael Roberts, 319 AMXS, Master Sgt. Anthony Amborn, 319 MXS, and Master Sgt. Christopher Douglas, 319 AMXS, received recognition as maintenance support professionals of the year in the Airman, NCO and Senior NCO categories, respectively.

Staff Sgt. John Ruleau, 319 MOS, won instructor of the year and Senior Airman Courtney Bales, also assigned to 319 MOS, won maintenance scheduler of the year. Staff Sgt. Jessica Mueller, 319 MOS, was recognized as maintenance analyst of the year in the airman category. Staff Sgt. Nakia Jimerson, also 319 MOS, won in the NCO category.

Tech. Sgt. Scott Ness and Senior Master Sgt. Tim Miller, both assigned to 319 MXG, received a Sven for Maintenance Quality Assurance NCO and senior NCO of the year.

The wing airman, senior NCO, first sergeant and company grade officer of the year were Airman 1st Class Derek Povich, 319 AMXS; Senior Master Sgt. Douglas Cockerham, 319 AMXS; Master Sgt. Timothy Brittain, 319 MXS; and Capt. James Wall, 319 MOS. Staff Sgt. Rodney Weatherspoon, 319 MXS, was nominated as the maintenance group NCO of the year.

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside AMC

ima cornerSearch

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act