HomeNewsArticle Display

AMC announces senior officer retirement, assignments

SCOTT AIR FORCE BASE, Ill. -- Air Mobility Command officials recently announced the following senior officer retirement and assignments:

Senior officer retirement:

Col. Janet M. Walker, flight commander, Family Practice Residency Program and Clinic, 60th Medical Operations Squadron, Travis AFB, Calif., will retire in October.

Senior leader assignments:

Lt. Col. Merril J. Alligood, politico-military planner, Joint Staff, Pentagon, Washington, D.C., will become deputy commander, 436th Operations Group, Dover AFB, Del., effective in June. He will replace Lt. Col. Jerry P. Martinez, who was previously announced.

Lt. Col. Karl S. Bosworth, chief, Expeditionary Strategic Plans Branch, AMC Installations and Mission Support Squadron, Directorate of Installations and Mission Support, Headquarters AMC, Scott AFB, will become director of Civil Engineering, Seventh Air Force, Osan Air Base, Korea, effective in June.

Col. Chris P. Doran, commander, 437th Mission Support Group, Charleston AFB, S.C., will become chief, Logistics Readiness Division, Directorate of Logistics, Hq. U.S. Air Forces in Europe, Ramstein AB, Germany, effective in July.

Col. Nicholas L. Desport, chief, Programs and Analysis Branch, Deputy Chief of Staff, Installations and Logistics, Hq. U.S. Air Force, Pentagon, Washington, D.C., will replace Colonel Doran, effective in June.

Col. Christopher Lewandowski, chief of the Medical Staff, 51st Medical Group, Osan AB, will become commander, 89th Aerospace Medicine Squadron, Andrews AFB, Md., effective in July.

Lt. Col. Scott C. Lockard, assistant deputy director for operations, National Military Command Center Operations, Joint Staff, Pentagon, Washington, D.C., will become deputy commander , Operations, 463rd Airlift Group, Little Rock AFB, Ark., effective in June. He will replace Colonel Dean A. Nelson, who was previously announced.

Lt. Col. Darrell S. Mosley, commander, 437th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, Charleston AFB, will become senior military assistant to the Assistant Secretary of the Air Force for Installations, Environment and Logistics, Hq. USAF, Pentagon, Washington, D.C., effective in July.

Col. Ronald C. Pratt, commander, 60th Dental Squadron, Travis AFB, will become command dental surgeon, Office of the Command Surgeon, Hq. USAFE, Ramstein AB, effective in July.

Col. Vincent C. H. Hu, commander, 51st DS, Osan AB, will replace Colonel Pratt, effective in June.

Col. Warren R. Robnett, wing chaplain, 60th Air Mobility Wing, Travis AFB, will become senior staff chaplain, U.S. Air Force Academy, Colorado Springs Colo., effective in July.

Lt. Col. Leon D. Page Sr., chief, Readiness and Contingency Operations Division, Air National Guard Readiness Center, Crystal City, Va., will replace Colonel Robnett, effective in June.

Col. Edward Skibinski, chief, Logistics Readiness, Directorate of Logistics, Hq. AMC, Scott AFB, will become director, Construction and Equipment, Customer Operations Directorate, Defense Logistics Agency, Philadelphia, Pa., effective in July.

Lt. Col. Robert J. West, deputy commander, 55th Maintenance Group, Offutt AFB, Neb., will become chief, Maintenance Policy, Directorate of Logistics, Hq. AMC, Scott AFB, effective in October. He will replace Colonel David W. Norsworthy, who was previously announced.


Air Mobility Command News Service is a service of the Internal Division
Office of Public Affairs
503 Ward Drive, Room 214
Scott Air Force Base, Illinois 62225-5335