HomeNewsArticle Display

AMC announces 2003 Communications, Information award winners

SCOTT AIR FORCE BASE, Ill. -- Air Mobility Command has announced the 2003 AMC Communications and Information Award winners. They are:

Organizational Awards:

AMC Outstanding Large Communications Unit: 6th Communications Squadron, MacDill AFB, Fla.

AMC Outstanding Small Communications Unit: 22nd CS, McConnell AFB, Kan.

AMC Communications and Information Team Award: AMC Warfighting Construction Tiger Team, 375th CS, Scott AFB

Individual Awards:

Field Grade Officer Category: Lt. Col. Douglas Hock, 789th CS, Andrews AFB, Md.

Company Grade Officer Category: 1st Lt Oscar Parra, 805th Computer Support Squadron, Scott AFB

Electronic Systems Maintenance SNCO Category: Master Sgt. David Brown, 92nd CS, Fairchild AFB, Wash.

Information Management SNCO Category: Master Sgt. Leroy Rolston Jr., Headquarters AMC/A6 (Communications and Information Directorate), Scott AFB

Communications Computer Systems SNCO Category: Master Sgt. Shannon Bolt, 92nd CS, Fairchild AFB

Visual Information SNCO Category: Senior Master Sgt. Jeffrey Chisholm, 805th CSPTS, Scott AFB

Electronic Systems Maintenance NCO Category: Tech. Sgt. Charles Miller, 805th CSPTS, Scott AFB

Information Management NCO Category: Tech. Sgt. Lisa Collins, Headquarters AMC/A6, Scott AFB

Communications Computer Systems NCO Category: Staff Sgt. Kevin Paige, 60th CS, Travis AFB, Calif.

Visual Information NCO Category: Staff Sgt. Malinda Julian, 6th CS, MacDill AFB

Information Management Airman Category: Airman 1st Class Eduardo Flores, 6th CS, MacDill AFB

Communications Computer Systems Airman Category: Senior Airman Michael McGraw Jr., 22nd CS, McConnell AFB

Visual Information Airman Category: Senior Airman Laura Latham, 375th CS, Scott AFB

Civilian Manager Category: Cheryl Parkin, 805th CSPTS, Scott AFB

Civilian Specialist Category: Edward Van Abbema, 92nd CS, Fairchild AFB

Civilian Assistant Specialist Category: Christine Harris, 43rd CS, Pope AFB, N.C.

Civilian Technician Category: Tammie Faitz, 868th CS, Scott AFB

Civilian Assistant Category: Mika Detmer, Headquarters AMC/A3 (Operations Directorate), Scott AFB

AMC Information Assurance Professional of the Year: Robyn Yoder, 436th CS, Dover AFB, Del.

AMC Outstanding Combat Camera Award: Staff Sgt. Jeffrey Wolfe, 1st Combat Camera Squadron, Charleston AFB, S.C.

AMC Outstanding Electromagnetic Spectrum Manager: Senior Master Sgt. Stephen Bohannon, Headquarters AMC/A6, Scott AFB

AMC Outstanding Installation Spectrum Manager: Tech. Sgt. John Pierce, 60th CS, Travis AFB