Air Mobility Command   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > AMC nominees for 2010 Air Force Productivity Excellence Award selected
AMC nominees for 2010 Air Force Productivity Excellence Award selected

Posted 11/22/2010   Updated 11/22/2010 Email story   Print story


by Master Sgt. Scott T. Sturkol
Air Mobility Command Public Affairs

11/22/2010 - SCOTT AIR FORCE BASE, Ill. -- Air Mobility Command officials announced Nov. 16 its nominees for the 2010 Air Force Productivity Excellence Award.

In a message from Col. Steven J. Beatty, AMC's Director of Manpower, Personnel and Services, he said the nominees are from the 618th Air and Space Operations Center (Tanker Airlift Control Center) here and from Joint Base Charleston, S.C.

In the 618th, the nominees work in the International Flight Plans Branch and make up the group category. The 618th team includes Lt. Col. Patrick J. Ober, military deputy flight plans; Mr. Michael T. Ward, supervisor, flight plans; Mr. Jeffery M. Murphy, database manager/trainer, flight plans; and Mr. Frank A. Tantsits, data base manager/trainer, flight plans.

Lt. Col. Brent Merritt of Joint Base Charleston is named in the individual category.

"I appreciate the significant accomplishments and hard work of all the teams that were submitted," Colonel Beatty said in the message. "Best of luck to our nominees as they compete at the Air Force-level competition."

The Air Force Productivity Excellence Award recognizes Airmen, Air Force civilians and small groups (four or less) who have made substantial improvements in productivity.

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside AMC

ima cornerSearch

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act