An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

AMC/CC Civic Leader Tour - Travis AFB & JB Pearl Harbor-Hickam, 1-6 April, 2024

Welcome to AMC! Thank you for taking the time to visit our website.

Below you will find unit and aircraft fact sheets and senior leader biographies.  



Travis AFB:

Brigadier General Derek Salmi, Commander, 60th Air Mobility Wing 

Colonel Patrick Brady-Lee, Commander, 349th Air Mobility Wing

Colonel Jason Herring, Commander, 621st Contingency Response Wing

Colonel Melissa Dooley, Commander, 60th Medical Group

CMSgt Keith Scott, Command Chief, 60th Air Mobility Wing

CMSgt Edward Ramirez, Command Chief, 349th Air Mobility Wing

CMSgt CT Kirk, Command Chief, 621st Contingency Response Wing

CMSgt Michael Hermon, Command Chief, 60th Medical Group

JB Pearl Harbor-Hickam:

General Kevin Schneider, Commander, Pacific Air Forces

Air Vice-Marshal Carl Newman, Deputy Commander and Deputy Theater Air Component Commander to the Commander, Pacific Air Forces

Colonel Kyle Benwitz, Commander, 515th Air Mobility Operations Wing

Colonel Michele Lo Bianco, Commander, 15th Wing

Colonel Shirley Mercier, Individual Mobilization Augmentee, 515th Air Mobility Operations Wing

CMSgt Kathleen McCool, Command Chief, Pacific Air Forces

CMSgt Michael Sylvester, Command Chief, 515th Air Mobility Operations Wing

CMSgt Anthony Thompson Jr, Command Chief, 15th Wing


Rear Admiral Peter Gumataotao

Maj General Jered Helwig, 8th Theater Sustainment Command

Brigadier General Patrick Miller, Director, Pacific Air Forces - Logistics, Engineering, and Force Protection

Colonel Tanner, Pacific Air Forces - Air and Cyberspace Operations

Colonel Matthew Brannen, Deputy Director of Operations, Defense POW/MIA Accounting Agency

Lt Col Justin Hinrichs, Commander, 735th Air Mobility Squadron

CMSgt Abbi Cabeen, Senior Enlisted Leader, 735th Air Mobility Squadron


Airlift: C-5M Super Galaxy, C-17 Globemaster III
Air Refueling: KC-46A Pegasus,